I posted an entry last night but it didn't save or something cos its missing now & I didn't delete it. Oh we

Anyway I working on new vocals for my new song again today. I did the main vocals a few days ago & I wanted to wait 2 days or so before listening to the song again, cause that is way I like to work. With time in between sessions so I can let my music "breath" before I listen to the songs again. That way I hear it more in a more spontaneous way. So, today I added a bit of more melodic sounding vocals on top of the original Gothic-Industrial ones, though they were still spooky & haunting sounding. 

The song is starting to take a good shape now & I can start to feel the finished song taking form at this point much better.

Saw Iron Man 2 finally because I was intentionally putting off seeing it for awhile, since I knew it wasn't going to be as kinetic & exciting as the original. It was an erratic film, but it didn't have some very inspired moments in there. But it was weird & annoying at times, too. Plus the "drone bots" reminded me of some kids cartoon or something. 

Watched True Blood episode 3 tonight. It was decent. I loved the flashback to 1868 & Bill seeing his wife was very romantic & bittersweet, too. Sookie is still on her brave search for Vampire Bill now. The ending with Bill & his old flame having sex was quite surreal & intense...
He spun her head around & she said she still loved him the whole time they were doing it. Insane & unforgettable scene - love this show so much for its cool humor & unpredictability, for sure... Back to work tonight - more vocals & some synth trax need completed during my midnight sessions. 





Leave a Reply.